Employee Spotlight: Angel Panizzi

What is your role here at Babb, Inc.?

At Babb, I am an Account Manager in the Group Benefits Department. I handle employer groups in the small market (2-50 employees).  I was also on the Wellness Committee this past year and intend to remain on the committee in 2017.

How did you get your start in the insurance industry?

For four years I was an elementary school teacher, but I decided I needed a career change. The opportunity presented itself, and I started working at Babb, Inc. in December 2015. I like that I can now “teach” our clients about their benefits and the insurance options available to them.

What’s one of your hobbies?

I have a few hobbies, which include traveling, crafting, and music. My most recent trip was to Iceland in November of 2016.

What’s the last good book you read?

The last good book I read was The Da Vinci Code.

Tell us an interesting fact about yourself?

I am related to the late Billy Mays; he was my cousin.

If you were a superhero, what would your super power be?

My superhero power would be to fly. I love traveling.  If I could fly, I could visit many places around the world.

What’s your favorite part of working at Babb, Inc.?

My favorite parts of working at Babb are the people and the location. I am grateful for the team that surrounds me and the remarkably historic and beautiful building we work in every day.

 

 

Interview completed by Ashley Kirsch, Babb, Inc. Marketing Intern.

Leave a Reply

