Waterlogged

If you are anything like me, you don’t drink enough water. For years my entire life, I’ve struggled to ensure I’m drinking enough of the H2O. Growing up I was a sucker for Coca Cola but once I reached my 20’s I decided enough was enough and began cutting out the sugary beverages. For the past several years I’ve succeeded in cutting out pop, soda if you fancy, but have failed miserably at drinking enough water. I’ve tried numerous times, on my own, to drink the recommended eight glasses of water each day and have failed miserably each time. Not only with reaching the 8 glasses goal, but also in tracking the actual amount I had consumed.

Enter Waterlogged, an app that helps you track the amount of water you’re drinking and even encourages you along the way. The app allows you to set a water goal or use the preprogramed goal of 64oz per day, or eight 8oz glasses. Users track their progress by entering how many ounces they’re drinking each day. For ease of use, the app comes with preloaded amounts like 500mL water bottle or 8oz glass. Of course, users can create and save their own water increments. Daily reminders can also be set up and the app has integrations with Fitbit, MyFitnessPal, and Apple Health.

I’ve been using the app daily for about two weeks now and can say that it has tremendously helped me increase and monitor my water intake. Some days I reach my goal and other days I don’t. Overall, I have become more aware of how much I am drinking throughout the day and consistently drinking more. The only downside that I’ve noticed is that my body has not yet adjusted to the sudden intake of water however, I expect this to become less of an issue in the next coming weeks. Despite the minor inconvenience, the benefits of drinking water are plenty. According to WebMD, making sure you are getting enough water can help with maintaining a balance of bodily fluids, helps keep your skin looking good, keeps your muscles energized, in addition to many other benefits. Choosing to incorporate more water into your diet may seem like a daunting task, but the benefits outweigh the difficulty. If you struggle to drink your eight glasses daily, I’d recommend giving Waterlogged a try. Already using Waterlogged? Comment below and tell us how you like it.

 

Source: http://www.webmd.com/diet/6-reasons-to-drink-water?page=1

 

Leave a Reply

